'Featured Artist...20/October/2023...BlackieBlueBird

Copenhagen's dream pop duo BlackieBlueBird return withtheir third album "Grace & Gravity".

BlackieBlueBird are the vocalist Heidi Lindahl and the composer Nils Lassen; together they create delicate torch songs of reverb and echo that captivate the listener with resonating guitars, wailing harmonicas, maudlin mandolins and a choir of lonely mermaids that sporadically embraces Heidi's golden voice. The echoes of love and longing, hellos and deceiving goodbyes live within her unique and clear vibrato.

BlackieBlueBird are now back with their third album "Grace & Gravity" leveraging the dreamy romanticism with a new approach by adding drums to their soundscapes, while maintaining the melancholy of their first works. The renowned Danish drummer Tomas Ortved (Sort Sol) is the man behind the kit.

Lead by the delicate and enchanting voice of Heidi Lindahl "Grace & Gravity" comprises 10 songs of desire, love, life, and losses written by the experienced composer Nils Lassen.

The duo received great reviews worldwide for their albums "Ghost River" and 'Goodbye in July, where their sound has been compared to Nick Cave's "Murder Ballads" and Enya.

All songs are written and produced by Nils Lassen. The album is a cooperation among T&E 22nd Records and Aenaos Records.

"Grace & Gravity" was released as a download on September22nd 2023.

Review By: Diana Reed In the enchanting world of BlackieBlueBird, where the ethereal meets the melancholic, vocalist Heidi Lindahl and composer Nils Lassen craft delicate torch songs that resonate with reverb and echo.

Their music, a captivating blend of resonating guitars, wailing harmonicas, maudlin mandolins, and the occasional embrace of a choir of lonely mermaids, serves as the perfect backdrop to Heidi's golden voice, characterized by a unique and crystal-clear vibrato.

"Grace & Gravity" is a testament to BlackieBlueBird's ability to create music that transcends boundaries and resonates with the deepest emotions.


  1. BlackieBlueBird - I Can't Stop Drinking About You - Aenaos - Featured Artist
  2. Koala Voice - Late For The Party - Copyright
  3. Arron G C – First Sight – Copyright
  4. Rebecca Richards - New Yesterdays - Copyright
  5. Aaron Craves - Legacy  - Wormholedeath
  6. Autumn Killers - Eleanor Rigby - Copyright
  7. Nadia Vaeh - Trauma Bond  - Copyright
  8. Downtown Mystic - One More Chance - Stephensindiepicks
  9. Rachael Coltrona - Complicated - Copyright
  10. Bill Jackson  - Precious Cargo - Stephensindiepicks
  11. Limberlost - Give It To Me - Copyright
  12. Cabela and Schmitt- Eyes Wide Open - Copyright
  13. BlackieBlueBird - Mesmerized - Aenaos - Featured Artist